Blount County Alabama

Blount County General Information

County Seat: Oneonta
Created: Feb 6, 1818  from territorial land ceded by the Creek Indians
Named for: Tennessee Gov W G Blount
Neighboring Counties: Cullman, Marshall, Etowah, Jefferson, and Walker Counties

Blount County Public Records

Blount County Revenue Commissioner
The Revenue Commissioner is responsible for the assessment of personal and real property and for the collection of taxes levied by the State of Alabama.

Blount County Revenue Commission
220 2nd Avenue East - Room 105
Oneonta, AL 35121
205-625-3992-Real Estate Department
205-625-3909-Tax Maintenance Department
FAX 205-625-6162-Motor Vehicle Department

Assessment & Appraisal Records
Property Records
Public Records Available From The Revenue Commissioner's Office

Blount County Court Records

Blount County Probate Office
220 Second Ave. E., Rm. 101
Oneonta, AL 35121

Blount County Courthouse
220 2nd Ave. E
Oneonta, AL 35121-1716
(205) 625-4191

Blount County Clerk of Probate
220 2nd Ave E
Room 101
Oneonta, AL 35121
(205) 625-4191

Blount County Circuit Court Clerk
220 Second Avenue East
Oneonta, AL 35121
(205) 625-4153

(Back To Top)

Blount County Genealogy Records

Blount County Criminal Records

Blount County Registered Sex Offenders

Blount County Demographics

Blount County Profile - US Census Bureau

(Back To Top)

Source of county historical information:

Blount county location